Review : HorrorAddicts Horror Bites: Alice’s Scars by Adam Bealby

by Emerian Rich

HorrorAddicts.net

Review: HorrorAddicts Horror Bites: Alice’s Scars by Adam Bealby

As the editor of this HorrorBites Story, I had the opportunity to not only read it early but often. What a story to choose to read multiple times. I remember where I was when I found out what happened to Alice, and you will too. This story is a great one to be told. It is told as if Adam is recounting a memory of  Alice he once knew. He was able to give us a short, small glimpse of what bipolar disorder does to the one with it and those that love them.

I have noticed recently several horror writers have been writing stories of mental illness from depression to bipolar. Sometimes, mental illness is more horrific than any fiction writer could ever tell. Lifting the stigma of these illnesses will allow us to advance in not only understanding but…

View original post 226 more words

