Interview with Mr. Darcy’s Rival author, Kara Louise

by Emerian Rich

Last day to win the eBook Mr. Darcy’s Rival! Comment on the blog to be entered!

Emmy Z. Madrigal

A Love Letter to Kara Louise

When Kindle first came out, I was excited by the technology of it. All my author friends were at first excited, then scared of the ramifications of what readers loving this machine would do to our sales. We’ve seen that through and now it’s become commonplace to have your Kindle eBook QR codes on author tables right alongside your print books. We really don’t care which format you enjoy, just enjoy them!

But, back to my first Kindle experience. So, I downloaded some of the free public domain works, of course going first for Pride and Prejudice, Northanger Abbey, and Emma. I had read them all, but wanted them on my Kindle for posterity sake. Ever the Austenophile, I then trolled for variations and came across Darcy’s Voyage by Kara Louise. Amazon tells me I bought it on March 4th, 2011…

View original post 2,049 more words

