An Interview with Cover Artist, Masloski Carmen

by Emerian Rich

An interview with the cover artist for Artistic License.

Artistic License

Cover by Masloski Carmen Cover by Masloski Carmen

Cover artist for Artistic License, Masloski Carmen, lives in Romania. her parents taught her how to respect and value things, and gave her the freedom to choose her own path.

I discovered Masloski’s work when I was looking for a cover for my book on DeviantArt.com. I was beginning to lose hope. I couldn’t find anything that really spoke to the blending of romance and  magical art that I wanted. Just as I was about to give up, I found Masloski’s Poison which spoke to me in a way I can’t explain.

Although Poison was a great piece of artwork, I wanted to incorporate my lead character and some other elements into the cover that would draw the reader in. Masloski was awesome to work with. She came up with the basis of the cover, combining the image of Alexandra with some horror and art elements…

View original post 408 more words

