Emz Newz

by Emerian Rich

Just a quick update to tell you all about a few mentions and an interview I had recently.

*Drew Beatty has written an awesome interview up in which he says,

“This month we push aside the cobwebs to talk with the Dark Hostess of Horror Addicts and author of Night’s Knights, Emerian Rich.”

You can read the full interview at Pop Syndicate.

* Horror Addicts got a great review recently from blogmaster Xero at Tomorrow Factory.

* Night’s Knights is being featured right now on Free Audio Bookshelf. This is an awesome project by Arlene Radasky and Rhonda Carpenter where they broadcast free podnovels to the Blog Talk Radio listeners.

*My third Sweet Dreams Series romance podcast, True Love, is in full swing. You can listen to Chapters 1-5 now at Podiobooks. One Chapter a week will be released until it is finished.

*Speaking of Sweet Dreams, I’ve posted a press release as follows:

Exciting news for all the Sweet Dreams Series fans!

There will be a print novel of the 1st book this year- Sweet Dreams!!!

Do you have fan artwork, poetry, or short-short fan fiction for Sweet Dreams? Send them in to me. I am working on an “extras” portion in the back of the book and you may get to see your submission in print!

Submit to: emmyzmadrigal@sbcglobal.net

*I was mentioned in a recent interview done with fantasy author, Brian Rathbone. The blog that posted this interview is called The Best Damn Creative Writing Blog. They’ve actually got quite a few interesting articles coming out daily for all the writers out there.

*Lastly, though I haven’t posted here yet, Kghia from Second Life has turned me on to a blog called Two Three Six Five in which members of Second Life talk about their Second Life, First Life, and how they intertwine. I think it’s an awesome blog. I’ve been reading now for about two weeks and the entries always either bring a smile to my face or a tear to my eye. For those out there that think Second Life is nothing but a game, this blog may prove you wrong.

